Cleaning House Saying, Jeri Hogarth She Hulk, Philadelphia Zip Code Map With Streets, How To Submit To Well Family New York Times, Concept Of Tradition Pdf, Best Instant Iced Tea Powder, Questions About Political Polarization, Skillet Lions Lyrics, " /> Cleaning House Saying, Jeri Hogarth She Hulk, Philadelphia Zip Code Map With Streets, How To Submit To Well Family New York Times, Concept Of Tradition Pdf, Best Instant Iced Tea Powder, Questions About Political Polarization, Skillet Lions Lyrics, " />

This is my first time to train and care for a puppy. 9 month old puppy biting? If your puppy bites you while playing, that means playtime is over, with no exceptions. Kathy Santo, dog trainer and columnist for AKC Family Dog, suggests turning around and tucking your hands into your armpits. Dog trainers call it “play biting,” but it’s irksome and often painful when your cuddly pup seems to be all teeth. She is nine months old, extremely headstrong. But if they’ve learned bite inhibition, they understand that they shouldn’t bite down hard. This helps tire your Goldendoodle puppy out which makes them happy and more likely to listen to you. He knows a dozen commands. Some puppies may back off during one play session, and come at you teeth first in the next. But I understand your frustrations when something doesnt go right and you cant fix it. She is 9 weeks old, and is a German Shepherd Great Pyrenees mix. My husband and I took her home at 8 weeks old and quickly realized that she was a handful. He eventually learned that biting equalled alone. Hi Lillian, I’ll bet your daughter is so excited to have her new pup! I am a first time poodle owner with a six month old standard poodle pup- Rory. We do say "NO BITE" and try to ignore him but he literally keeps at you trying to bite. He gets many walks and plays retrieve in the yard every day. Have a nice day. But the weird part is that he only does it to adults, he cuddles and plays with children! If my 9 month old was biting